Memphis Bar Association

MBA Sections

Below is a list of MBA Sections and the current chair(s) as well as links to each entity's webpage, if available. For more information on these groups and a list of the current MBA committees and their chairs,  call the MBA office at 901.527.3573.

Sections Staff Contact:
Lesia Beach
MBA Sections Director
lbeach@memphisbar.org
901-527-3573

Sections Policy
Sections Handbook


2014 Section Officers

ADR

Chair:
Stephen Shields
901.754.8001
sshields@jsyc.com
Click here to visit the section's webpage

BANKRUPTCY

Chair: 
Cam Hillyer
901.680.7200
cam.hillyer@butlersnow.com
Visit the section's webpage at www.memphisbankruptcysection.com.

BUSINESS LAW

Chair:
Maria St. John Daugherty
901.369.4106
stjohn.daugherty@versopaper.com

CRIMINAL LAW

 

FAMILY LAW

Chair:
Josh Wallis
901.522.1010
jwallis@landersfirm.com
Click here to visit the section's webpage.

GOVERNMENT LAWYERS

 

HEALTH LAW

Chair: 
Walt Schuler
901.488.5615
wschuler@tennessee.edu
Click here to visit the section's webpage.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY/ENTERTAINMENT

Chair:
Bill Parks
901.537.1085
bparks@wyattfirm.com 

JUVENILE & CHILD WELFARE LAW

Chair:
Thomas Coupe
901.405.8581
thomas.coupe@shelbycountytn.gov

LABOR & EMPLOYMENT 

Chair: 
Kim Koratsky 
901.222.2129
kim.koratsky@shelbycountytn.gov

LITIGATION

Chair: 
W. Bryan Smith
901.523.1222
bryans@forthepeople.com

PROBATE & ESTATE PLANNING

Chair:
Vincent Perryman
901.347.0647
vperryman@midsouthattorneys.com

REAL ESTATE/ENVIRONMENTAL

Chair:
Glenn Everton
901.752.1133
geverton@gcemlaw.com

SOCIAL SECURITY

Chair:
Betsy Wilson
901.523.1110
bdbldub@aol.com  

SOLE/SMALL FIRM

Chair:
R. Romona Jackson
901.417.8658
rjackson@jacksonhurstlaw.com

TECHNOLOGY 

Chair:
Sarah Harrison
901.409.8786
sarah.harrison@thomsonreuters.com

 

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Location

145 Court Avenue #301
Memphis, TN 38103

Google Map

Contact Us

Phone: (901) 527-3573
Fax: (901) 527-3582

© 2013 Memphis Bar Association. All rights reserved.